Board elections and AGM

New Board

Associate Professor Denise Jackson (Edith Cowan University) and Professor Franziska Trede (Charles Sturt University) were elected to the Board at the recent AGM.

Judie Kay (RMIT University), Sonia Ferns (Curtin University) and Jude Smith (Queensland University of Technology) were re-elected to the Board.

They join continuing Board members Associate Professor Alan Blackman (Griffith University), Dr Annabelle Willox (University of Queensland), Dr Wayne Fallon (University of Western Sydney), Dr Rachael Hains-Wesson (Swinburne University) and Associate Professor Esther May (University of South Australia)

President and Chair of Finance and Audit

The new Board met on December 12 and elected Judie Kay as President and Annabelle Willox as Chair of Finance and Audit.

President’s Report

The President’s report was presented at the AGM.


From the Conference

Proceedings, Pics and Presentations

  • Proceedings from the 2016 ACEN Conference are now available. Download the Proceedings
  • Pics – lots of people you might recognise (thanks to Kylie Twford, UoN). See them here
  • Presentations – several presenters have provided their material. See them here

2016 ACEN Conference

Research Symposium at Western Sydney University – Sep 28

Pre-conference workshops at Macquarie University – Sep 28

Two day conference at Macquarie University – Sep 29 and 30

National WIL Strategy

A National WIL Strategy has been developed by ACEN in collaboration with Universities Australia, Australian Chamber of Commerce (ACCI), Australian Industry Group (AIG ) and the Business Council of Australia (BCA). Australia’s future depends on strong partnerships.